Q&A with Sarah Grace and Emily

  1. What is your favorite place to eat near campus?
    • Emily: The Sunspot. Where bowties and neckties unite!
    • Sarah Grace: Definitely Tomato Head. I’ve never had anything I don’t like and their cookies are always the best treat.
  2. Where do you want to travel next?
    • E: South America.
    • SG: France, preferably where no one speaks English.
  3. What is your favorite item you bought for the dorm?
    • E: My owl lamp
    • SG: Twinkle lights, and I didn’t buy these, but my sister’s art prints.
  4. What is your favorite accessory?
    • E: My JCrew Timex watch.
    • SG: My watch.
  5. Which decade is the best?
    • E: 70s. Bell-bottom pants, long hair, fringe jackets, what else could a girl ask for?
    • SG: The 70s so I could hear Jim Croce live in his hay day.
  6. Which animal is your spirit animal?
    • E: I think the spirit animal fascination is kind of like the pet rock phenomenon of the 80s, and I refuse to participate in either.
    • SG: A turtle.
  7. What is the best fashion trend of all time?
    • E: The jean jacket. I would say overalls, but I might make Anna Wintour cry.
    • SG: Corduroys.
  8. What is the best part of East Tennessee (Emily) and West Tennessee (SG)?
    • E: The beautiful Smoky Mountains
    • SG: Bar-B-Que.

SG: We answered these questions separately and without any collaboration. And the only reason Emily said her favorite restaurant is The Sunspot is because she knew I would say Tomato Head.

E: Ok, yes, I admit I lied.  Tomato Head is my favorite. Also, despite my resistance to spirit animals, Sarah Grace is a turtle if I’ve ever met one.

Leave a Reply

